Songfight! Documentary!

Discuss the many little competitions/projects that spring up amongst the Song Fight community.
tonetripper
Mean Street
Instruments: Bass, Vocals, Guitar, Drums, Sitar, Theremin, Lap Steel, Djembe
Recording Method: Cubase 6, Live 7, Reason 5, UAD 2, MOTU Ultralite, Mackie 1620i onyx
Submitting as: tonetripper, redcar, gert, draft and others

Songfight! Documentary!

Post by tonetripper »

So I don't know if any of you cats know what I do, but I thought I'd fill you all in on what I do for a living. I work as a sound recordist on documentaries, film, reality tv (sucks) and commercials. Recently I bought myself a pretty expensive sound package for documentary (broadcast quality - think National Geographic) and have been working more and more in this capacity. While I have been doing sound as a freelancer for a while now a vision popped in my head about something that would perhaps interest or not interest everyone in this community.

I have worked on enough bad projects that it has made me wonder about the state of the world we live in and what people find interesting. Especially when pertaining to the barrage of documentaries cum reality shows that seem to pop up like new diseases for the voyeurs in all of us on television. From here is where the idea came about.